Header Image for The United Parish

Church of England

The Church of England has over 16,000 churches in England, grouped into 12,000 ecclesiastical Parishes then into Benefices, Deaneries, Archdeaconries, 41 Dioceses and the two “Provinces” of Canterbury and York.

The Diocese of Winchester has two Archdeanconries: Winchester and Bournemouth, and the Winchester Archdeanconry comprises six Deaneries including the Odiham Deanery.

The Odiham Deanery has 26 churches in 18 parishes in 6 benefices, including the 12 churches in 8 parishes of the North Hampshire Downs Benefice.

The North Hampshire Downs Benefice comprises the five churches of the United Parish of Newnham with Nately Scures with Mapledurwell with Up Nately with Greywell, and seven further churches.