Header Image for The United Parish

The Diocese of Winchester

The Diocese of Winchester is one of the 41 Church of England dioceses in England. It comprises most of the county of Hampshire, plus the Channel Islands and an area of eastern Dorset. There are 401 churches grouped into 267 parishes and 177 benefices, with 13 deaneries and two archdeaconries (Winchester and Bournemouth) on the mainland and two deaneries in the Channel Islands. The Winchester Archdeanconry comprises six deaneries including the Odiham Deanery.

The Winchester Diocese website may be accessed here.